Life Saving Victoria (LSV) Awards of Excellence 2022

By August 19, 2022 June 5th, 2024 No Comments
Evelyn Lyons being presented her award for Assessor of the Year 2022

ABSLSC was impressively represented with six award finalists at the LSVs Awards of Excellence 2022 held on 6 September 2022.

Huge congratulations go to Evelyn Lyons for winning ‘Assessor of the Year’, a great acknowledgement of her work and the many hours Evelyn dedicates to our club and its members.
Congratulations also to our finalists – Calden Lyons, was one of three nominated for the John Wishart Memorial Medal for Lifesaver of the Year, Tielle Lyons and Aidan O’Rourke, both nominated for the Youth Lifesaver of the Year (18-21 years), Sue O’Rourke, nominated for both Volunteer Assessor of the Year and Volunteer Trainer of the Year and Mia Salomon, nominated for Youth Lifesaver of the Year (14-17 years).

What an amazing team we have. Well done everyone!