Nippers | Bronze | SRC | Requal

2021 Program Updates

NIPPERS

Nippers will commence on Tuesday 28th December with Collection Day being Monday 27th (where you can pick up essential items and other club gear).  The program continues on 29th and 31st December, 2nd, 4th and 5th January 2022.

To register go to the Nippers tab and fill in the Registration Form and download the Parent Junior Handbook for all the program details.

SURF RESCUE CERTIFICATE (SRC)

The Surf Rescue Certificate (SRC) course is the introductory award for a patrolling surf lifesaver that can be achieved from the age of 13. This course helps to prepare participants for active patrolling duties that may include: rescue skills, first aid and resuscitation.

Two courses will be run this year, Course 1 commences on Monday 27th December daily through to assessment on Friday 31st December 2021. Course 2 commences Sunday 2nd January, lessons continue on 3rd, 5th, 6th January and assessment on Friday 7 January 2022.

BRONZE MEDALLION

The Bronze Medallion course provides participants with the skills and knowledge of patrolling and surf awareness in order to participate in lifesaving operations.

Apollo Bay P-12 College Bronze Course – starts Monday 29 November and concludes Friday 3 December.  Assessment is Sunday 12 December.

Club Bronze Course – starts Monday 6 December and concludes Friday 10 December.  Assessment is Saturday 11 December.

SKILLS MAINTENANCE | REQUAL

Skills Maintenance is an annual proficiency assessment, which keeps members current in their SLSA awards.   Practical session is scheduled for 30th and 31st October (Cup Weekend).  Theory components are required to be done ahead of time.  Visit the Lifesaving tab on our website for further instructions.

Leave a Reply